Aug 062014

In space, no one can hear you lose your mind.

The first of Smythe’s Anomaly Quartet, this brief book completes its story in the first quarter, then invites you to follow it back around to find out what really happened, possibly. It’s a difficult structure to do well, and Smythe handles it.

This is the story of a group of intrepid adventurers who will go further into space than any human ever has and return. A carefully selected group of people begin their journey and – avoiding spoilers – things don’t tend to go as they’d expect.

Claustrophobic. Compelling. Intelligent. Get it.

Get it here (UK) or here (worldwide)

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.